Tag Archives: Jill Moore

FC honored at Indiana Statehouse

On Wednesday, March 2, over 40 FC  journalism and government students attended the 5th annual First Amendment Symposium at the Indiana State house sponsored by the Indiana High School Press Association.

Principal Louie Jensen was awarded IHSPA Administrator of the Year for his support of FC journalism and the First Amendment.

Senior Carmen Huff was a finalist for Indiana Student Journalist of the Year.

Junior Jill Moore won third place prize in the poster contest promoting the First Amendment.

Sophomore Grace Runkel won first place in the essay contest promoting the First Amendment.

Senior Jon Ferguson, President of the IHSPA student board, was one of six Indiana journalism students selected to speak about the First Amendment at the event last Wednesday.

FC takes the pledge

Senior Nick Hebert pauses between takes for the group shots for FC's segment in Extreme Home Makeover. The rest of the students hold up their thumbs wearing rings to signify their promise to not text and drive. "I think it's a good personal challenge for me and the rest of the school. It is a real problem in the world today. It's hard to take a second off and not be part of the world," said Hebert.

First concert for the 2010-2011 A capella choir

Photos from choir concert on Tuesday, Oct. 12
Click on photos to enlarge.