Q&A: Students preview Forecastle 2017


Editor’s Note: This Q&A goes along with a spread on summer music festivals on Page 6 and Page 7 of the print edition of The Bagpiper on May 19. 

Bagpiper: Have you ever been to Forecastle and what are you expecting? 

Junior Hannah Schladant: “I have never been to Forecastle before but I’ve seen people posting pictures and videos from it. It looked like a fun time, so I decided to get me and my boyfriend tickets to it.” 

Senior Sam Owings: “I went last year and I had such a great time with my friends seeing some really good artists. I saw the lineup for this year and knew I had to go again.”

Senior Chloe Andrews: “I wanted to go to Forecastle because all my friends go from Silver Creek and they say it’s amazing. Plus I like some alternative music and a lot of people that perform at Forecastle play it. You also just get to have fun with your friends outdoors all day together.”

BP: What type of ticket package did you buy? 

HS: “I thought it would be a fun weekend for us to just hang out together and listen to good music so I bought us the three day pass for my boyfriend’s birthday.”

SO: “I got the three day pass because there are so many people I want to see and couldn’t just choose one day.  Honestly the price for the three day pass is really worth it.”

CA: “I bought a one day pass because it was cheaper and I really don’t know many of the other artists for the other days, so I didn’t want to waste the money.”

BP: What are some things people should bring to Forecastle and what are you going to bring? 

HS: “I will probably bring a small backpack with deodorant, a portable charger, some extra makeup, sunglasses and my Polaroid.”

SO: I’m definitely going to bring sunscreen because of how badly I got burnt last year.”

CA: I plan on bringing my phone of course so I can take videos. Maybe like a portable fan just in case I get really hot. Let’s hope the weather is good. Also, my portable phone charger because I don’t want my phone to die.”

 

Leave a Reply

