Students share fundraising stories


By Rachel Lamb

"I raised $320 by asking all of my family members and chipping in some of my own money," said sophomore Reed Plunkett
“I raised $320 by asking all of my family members and chipping in some of my own money,” said sophomore Reed Plunkett.

"I worked and raised $50 by myself," said freshman Emma Love.
“I worked and raised $50 by myself,” said freshman Emma Love.
"I raised $2,250. I used Team Raiser, which is online fundraising. I also placed a Riley change bucket at Chickfila," said senior Sam Cleveland.
“I raised $2,250. I used Team Raiser, which is online fundraising. I also placed a Riley change bucket at Chickfila,” said senior Sam Cleveland.
"I raised $60 by participating in Team Raiser and putting the link on Facebook," said sophomore Breanna Dye.
“I raised $60 by participating in Team Raiser and putting the link on Facebook,” said sophomore Breanna Dye.
DSC00193
“I hit my goal of $4,000 dollars tonight,” said junior Justin Applebaum.
"I raised $2,090 by using several events to my advantage, including a golf scramble, worked concessions at HHMS, setup buckets throughout the county, and much more," said junior Erin Bertram.
“I raised $2,090 by using several events to my advantage, including a golf scramble, worked concessions at HHMS, setup buckets throughout the county, and much more,” said junior Erin Bertram.
DSC00195
“I went around my neighborhood and asked for $5 donations. I raised a total of $200,” said sophomore Grace Reising.
"I raised $40-$50. My grandma sent me a check, like she does every year because she loves FCDM," said Danielle DeLuca.
“I raised $40-$50. My grandma sent me a check, like she does every year because she loves FCDM,” said senior Danielle DeLuca.
"I went around my neighborhood, in order to raise money for FCDM. I also donated some clothes to Plato's closet," said sophomore Olivia Babbitt.
“I went around my neighborhood, in order to raise money for FCDM. I also donated some clothes to Plato’s Closet,” said sophomore Olivia Babbitt.

Leave a Reply

